Prof. Dr. Christoph Herwig

Head Biochemical Engineering

Dr. Louis Boon


Ionela Iliescu

Scientist I

Rohan Patil

Principal Scientist

Norbert Bleich


Ian Gosling

Process Modelling Specialist

Phil McCormick

Senior Associate Scientist

Charles Hill

Associate Scientist

Melissa Holstein

Senior Scientist – Process Development Downstream

Sandra Rios

Principal Scientist

Brian Kenty

Senior Scientist

Benton Burford

Scientist – Pilot Plant

Dr. Peter Schwan

Senior Expert Downstream Technologies

Chen Wang

Director of Purification Development, Process Sciences

Natraj Ram

Senior Director, Biologics Process Development

Stefan Schmidt

COO – Head of Operations


Yi Liu

Senior Scientist DSP

Michael O’Connor

Senior Engineer

John Galyas

Senior Associate Scientist

John Mattila

Director Purification Process Development

Mitchell Tai

Principal Scientist

Sarwat Khattak

Senior Engineer III

Anu Bansal

Director, Manufacturing Science and Technology

Leopold Grillberger

Head of Downstream Process Development

Nicolas-Julian Hilbold (invited)

Associate Scientist, PhD – Bioprocess Technology and Innovation – Global Healthcare Operations